Facebook icon.Twitter icon.

May 2015

Browse an archive of all of the content on the site.

The board of directors of Alberta Food Banks has a new chairperson.

Arianna Johnson, executive director of the Wood Buffalo Food Bank Association in Fort McMurray, is the 2015-16 chair of the board. Other executive members are: Lori McRitchie (1st Vice-chair) of the Airdrie Food Bank, Shelby MacLeod (2nd Vice-Chair) Director-at-large, Suzan Krecsy (Secretary) of the St. Albert Food Bank, and Karen Campbell (Treasurer) Director-at-Large.

Board members are: Mark Doram of Edmonton's Food Bank, Kim Dumont of the High Prairie and District Food Bank, Elaine Hook, Director-at-large, and James McAra...